Close this search box.

Maryland State


Emergency Medical Services Committee

The Emergency Medical Services Committee membership oversees EMS regulations, vehicle specifications, and training.  There are two sub-committees; Advanced Life Support and Basic Life Support. 

The MSFA Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Committee maintains oversight of, and is a part of, the decision-making processes for the EMS regulations, vehicle specifications for volunteer emergency service providers in the state of Maryland as well as the training and certification processes that EMS providers are subject to.

Committee Members

Richard Udell


Jeana Panarella

Vice Chairman

Susan Mott

Vice Chairman

Wayne L. Tome, Sr.

Member Emeritus

Becky Gilmore

STC Liaison

1SG Jeffrey Leppert

MSP Liaision

Dr. Tim Chizmar

MIEMSS Liaison

Mark A. Bilger, P.P.

MIEMSS Liaison

Todd Dyche

MFRI Liaison

Basic Life Support

Christopher Biggs

MFRI Liaisons

Advanced Life Support