Close this search box.

Maryland State


Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee is tasked with the duty to monitor both state and federal legislation that could affect Maryland’s fire, rescue, and emergency medical services (EMS) departments, their operations, or their membership.
Maryland Sate Firemen's Association logo

The Legislative Committee shares this responsibility with the MSFA Federal Legislative Oversight Committee.

During the Legislative Session, weekly bulletins are emailed to Committee members and other interested individuals. The email is typically sent on Thursdays. In addition, these weekly updates are posted in the MSFA Members Area of the website. In the event it is necessary to obtain information at night or on weekends, please contact our Chairperson.


Committee Members

Marcia Roth

Lori Denbow

Donna Struntz

Becky Wathen

Kristi Grinder

Malea Daughton

Jean Main

Shari Steffen

Joan Kramer

Holly Trego

Jennifer Moats

Kay Trego

Carol Hayden

Patricia Deamond

Kathy Knipple

Barbara Hilton

Denice Melito

Mary Fainter

Mildred Chatham

Mary Baker

Virginia Lee Chenoweth

Mary W. Walker

Bessie Marshall

Mildred Ann Brust

Louise Hardcastle

Nina Merryman

Doris O. Marks

Jennie Schneider

Edna M. Engle

Marguerite McLelland


17 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401

Office Phone:


Fax Number


Operation Hours

7:30am – 4:30pm during the 90-day Legislative Session (starting in January)